

Permanent Mission of Jamaica to the United Nations



Sustainable Peace-Sustainable Development

Join us as three heroic world leaders, all Nobel Peace Prize Laureates, share their experiences and inspirational insights relating to meeting personal and global challenges and advancing policies to achieve a sustainable peaceful world.



LEYMAH GBOWEE Nobel Peace Prize 2011

SHIRIN EBADI Nobel Peace Prize 2003

TAWAKKOL KARMAN Nobel Peace Prize 2010

with special presentations by

His Excellency E. Courtenay Rattray, Ambassador/Permanent Representative of Jamaica

Mr. Kim Won-soo, UN Under-Secretary-General and High Representative for Disarmament Affairs

Moderator: JONATHAN GRANOFF

President of the Global Security Institute, Chair of ABA International Law Section's Task Force on Nuclear Non-proliferation, UN Representative of the Permanent Secretariat of the World Summit of Nobel Peace Laureates

FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 16, 2016 UN International Day of Peace Observance PROGRAM: 4:30PM - 6PM | CONFERENCE ROOM 3

Admission is free but a UN Special Event Pass is required (UN Staff and Mission delegations do not need special event

pass). Please register at info@gsinstitute.org. For more information, call 646-289-5170.

Global Security Institute; We, The World: 11 Days of Global Unity; United Federation for Peacekeeping and Sustainable Development; NGO Committee on Sustainable Development - NY; NGO Committee on Disarmament, Peace and Security; United Religions Initiative; Albert Schweitzer Institute; International Day of Peace NGO Committee; Parliament of the World's Religions; American Bar Association Section of International Law